as I sit here I can help reminisce my walk of life…

The best lesson I have learned is to never stop and dwell on the past…
Keep going and try to do better, be better….

See the past is a lesson and we need to learn from it, but never stay in it.

lisboa

At a young age I have learned that our world as we know and trust can take a huge turn and change. And sometimes it is not even your own fault, but you are a victim of someone else wrong doing.
As we flew over to another country, another culture I couldnt be prepared for what was to come. At that young age you just dont think that far ahead… All I wanted was to be back with my parents.
But at this age I simply moved on, learned the language and integrated. Became familiar with new ways, new friends and grew in a new world. So much different that the small village I came from.

rotterdam

Growing up finding myself. Having friends and belonging somewhere…
Yet once again I have learned that it is not always what it seems and sometimes things can change.
As I tried to get myself an education, a better future for myself I have learned that “friends” are not always what they seem… And just when I was working on a better future for myself those friends excluded me and walked out (I was going where they could not or would not go, into a better and more educated world).
So I moved on, dusted the dust and kept going…
Today I am a good professional technician with a good reputation and a strong CV.

arthayabusa

At around 23 years old, after I finally got a finance to buy my dream bike… I once again got shown how things change in a minute and dreams can end.
After unloading the bike, getting help from a thug neighbour, that same neighbour robbed me from the cash I had to pay the bike… So there it was, back in the trailer and gone..
After some years I got a tattoo of that bike, and actually bought it. Cash, no finance..
I have driven that bike for 4 years nearly. Till my life changed due to my daughter, I simply had no more time for it. Sold it.
I didnt dwell on that moment in the past, crying about it.. I moved on and when I had the chance to buy I did. Move forward.

forward

During the time I was studying I have learned to live on my own, I have seen and dealt with all my relatives returning to our home country. But I never did anything but to carry on, push myself and continue, kept moving forward.

I have dealt with some blows, most of them not caused by me, but harming me. But I have never looked back, never stayed down.
Have dealt with a struggle for custody, dealt with financial blows and even had to  check into therapy, when I could no longer function due to panic attacks.

I have never stayed in the past, blaming the world and others. Doenst mean I havent got any resentments. I have loads of them.. I just have learned to keep moving forward with my life.
Even if it seems hard I havent stopped.

I have never really thought about it in a deep profound way. It is simply who I am.
And looking back I can see that what I have accomplished.

I have a well payed job where I am respected and recognized.
A house big enough for me, daughter and future.
A car, financial stability.
Even at the gym, I am reaching levels of greatness….

All of this because of one simple fact about who I am….

I never stop. I never stay too long dwelling.

I have my goals, my dreams and I never ever give in.

road to success

This is something I have never put much thought into it…it is simply something I have done without realizing.

Think about it…

What good does it do to stop? What benefit does it have?

Learn from it and keep going… Dont go running around without a clue where you are going…
Stop to think, see what it is that you have available at that moment, what it is that you can use… Grab on and move.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

